Home Remedy | How to cure cold, flu and chest pain with Turmeric powder | I learn it from my Grand Mother | A true story of my life

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Good day to all, steemians!


In today post i like to share my story and experience that how i learn about the topical effectiveness of turmeric powder and how my little boy hamza get out of cold and chest pain even doctor's couldn't able to do it.


** Image Source **
https://pixabay.com

One day my boy got extreme cold and flu and he is crying with chest pain so i decided to take him to doctor, the doctor checks him and give him a injection and also one or two syrup so i take my boy back to home and he drink a syrup but his condition won't getting better and he is still crying in chest pain me and my family was so worried at that time, in that evening my grand mother reached my home to meet us, after see the condition of my boy she ask me bring some turmeric powder and i do and she do the process which i tell you below and i am surprised my boy stop crying as the turmeric powder absorbs his cold and pain and he go to sleep the very next day he looks quite fresh and amazingly his flu also disappears. on that day i realized that how much effective the turmeric powder is as topical use, below i describe that process step by step

well my grand mother is passed but i gained so much knowledge from her and use of turmeric powder topically i learn from her, the process is so simple we actually need turmeric powder, cotton roll, cotton bandage, stove, oil, onion and iron plate you can see in the above image.

Then we need to cut the piece of the cotton roll according to the patient chest then we spread the turmeric powder on that cut piece of cotton roll then we also put one or two little pieces of onion on that cotton then we put that piece on steel or iron plate and also place some oil in plate before heat so that cotton won't got stick with it as we heat it then we place that plate on stove and heat it little so that it won't burn the skin.

Then we put that cotton piece on to the clean and dry chest of patient then we take a piece of cotton bandage and tie up the cotton piece on the chest so that the piece can't move, if we apply that process to little child he or she might feel little irritation initially but as the time pass on the turmeric powder start it's effect and the patient feels really good and go to sleep and the good time to apply this is at bedtime, one main thing to remember in that process is that we have to heat the cotton piece as much so it won't burn the skin. i hope now you learn that process it's pretty simple and easy but extremely effective when someone has extreme cold, flu or chest pain due to cold.

i also try to make a video on this treatment you can watch the video also if you won't understand through images that how exactly we apply this to patient.

Sort:  

This is a fantastic post @adnanrabbani! Thank you for your detailed explanation and video demonstrating how to make a turmeric plaster. I'm going to try making one the next time that I have a sore joint because I bet it would take down that inflammation, too.

thank you very much @rebeccaryan, i am glad you like it.

fantastic thanks for sharing.I will keep that in mind for this winter

thank you very much @cowboyk.

The turmeric has so much benefits on our body and skin too, always i use it to make a natural mask which help to take out a dark mark from our skin.
And also i use it everyday in my dishes, to make a healthy food and tasty.

absolutely turmeric has unlimited benefits, thanks for your good comment.

I take a turmeric capsule daily for some time. It is to have many health benefits.

thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Congratulations @adnanrabbani! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing...I've long heard that turmeric has many properties, and this is a great example...I will try to put it to use at the next opportunity....

Excellent post my friend, thank you very much!

thanks for the nice comment. i am happy you like it.

Great post!! I know tumeric is also a great ingredient for beauty benefits. Is also great for scars.Thank you for sharing :)
@splendorhub

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38