Story-My childhood memories

in #story6 years ago

Hello dear steemians friend,
How are you all doing?

Today topic is ~ How i got into the yoga for the wrong reason?
When i was just twelve years of age.I was in my ancestral home, my grandfather place.This is a place,where all we kids have assembled from many cities for our vacation time.So one of the sport for the boys is to jump into a well, which is about eight feet in diameter and about hundred-and-fifty feet in depth.Because we always went there in summers, the water is down by about sixty feet drop or seventy feet drop, in the range.So, we want to jump in. You have to jump in properly, if you go somehow, your brains will become a smear on the wall :). And there is no steps, or grip or anything- just holding the rock, you want to come up. It was hard. And just the sheer pressure of it would make my fingers , all my fingernails bleed because all my weight is at the tip of my fingers. And I was pretty good at this one day, we are doing this and a man, who is over seventy years of age was watching us.Of course,we ignored him. He was too old to be alive in our experience :) of life.Not now, I am saying at that time :), when I thought even twenty is too old :). So this man, without uttering a word, went and jumped into the well.I thought he's finished :) . But he came up faster than me and I didn't like it :) . so I asked him, "How"?He said ,"Come and do yoga".

Thank you to everyone for your love
Please upvote, resteem and follow @adityarathorea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54