Super Mom

in #story6 years ago

Let me share a little story with y'all. Welcome to my blog 😀

When I "failed" my board exams, I switched off my phone and hid in my room for days. I really didn't know how to tell my mom because she already showed so much faith in me. Eventually, 8 called her and she said "Ada, it's Okay. I made lunch, come home" I got home and in less than an hour, she restored every ounce of faith I'd lost in myself. She literally acted like it didn't matter, she gave me my confidence back.

image

This woman truly believes in me. You should here her talking about me and to me - "my beautiful, great, special, super intelligent daughter". When I am down, I call her because I know because I know her first words will be lifting. You never hear her say negative words to her children. Never. Every correction is done with love. She takes care of me with all the affection and care a mother can offer to a child. She refuses to give me any form of stress when I am home on a break, lol (Nothing as cool as this😩💜).
Best part, she's finally accepting the fact that I am growing up. I can finally stay out till 7pm😁

image>quote

Mummy, you've been a blessing to me all my life! You raised me in God's way, the best way! I cannot thank God enough for you! I cannot wait to spoil you back! You're the most special mother, you deserve every beautiful thing in the world & I'll do my part to ensure you have it all!👩 You've raised 2 queens! What super mom indeed! 🙆

image

Sort:  

wow correction with love is the best way, kudos mum. But you can now stay out till 7?

Lol
7 is too early or late?

too early jhoor

is that you on a lemon skirt?

Damn.. Don't tell me you gave up

Congratulations @adanne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @adanne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94