Gilbert Gottfried story

in #story7 years ago

Alright, this story is just something I saw on reality tv years ago. I would’ve just posted the video, but I couldn’t find it anywhere and it’s too good not to share.

So, Gilbert Gottfried was on Rachael and Guy’s Celebrity Cook Off. Apparently, he didn’t get the memo that the celebrities needed prior cooking experience in order to compete. On the first episode, the celebrities had to make a dish to be served for like a hundred people, and they all picked fancy dishes like frois grois with sweet potato puree. Gillbert Gottfried was like, “I can make peanut butter and jelly”. Rachael (Gilbert’s team leader) said something like, “can you put a spin on it? Peanut Butter and Jelly is pretty basic.” Gilbert said, “Yeah”. HIS SPIN WAS JUST PUTTING CINNAMON ON THE BREAD.

The judges tried his sandwich and said, “I mean, it’s good, but anyone could make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich”. Gilbert was picked as part of the worst two dishes and was sent to the sudden death round along with someone who looked like Joy Behar. The challenge was to make a dessert for Rachael and Guy. The worst dish would be eliminated. Gilbert was the crowd favorite. He had no prior cooking experience and his opponent was a bitch. They had 30 minutes.

Joy Behar Lookalike: “I’m gonna make a souffle with a caramelized sorbet and eggs benedict (I don’t remember what she actually made)”

Gilbert Gottfried: “I didn’t know what to make. Then I saw the peanut butter.”

He made another peanut butter and jelly sandwich. He got eliminated. I stopped watching after that episode.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30