You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life Today: At the Farm of my Brother Benoît

in #story6 years ago

This brings me good memories. When I was 12 I was part of an exchange with a school in St Sever, in Pays de Landes. My exchange partner's family ran a big poultry farm with 20 000 chickens. But they also had their own cows, pigs and geese for making fois gras. These pictures are a lot like their farm was too! They needed lots of grain to feed all the chickens, and corn to feed the geese. When they came to Canada they were surprised we ate corn on the cob, for them it was animal food lol They even had a big tractor like that one in the pictures, and they let me drive it! We all thought it was so cool almost everyone had BMW's but, the little ones were so common there. Thanks for sharing your story and bringing me back some good memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49