You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Larry: A Family Album

in #story5 years ago

How enthralling @agmoore, and also heartbreaking. One feels for the two of them. Both lost in their own separate, empty spaces. The mundane events of day-to-day life can be devastating when not negotiated with kindness and empathy. First Agnes, then the laundry, money problems ... next thing hugs are not given and words are not pronounced anymore. Just a blank slate.

Painfully truthful and beautifully touching my dear friend @agmoore. I had been missing your short stories. And, not long ago, I asked myself what you would come up with for Halloween :) You have surprised us before with a most moving piece of writing. Thank you for it <3

With much love & admiration all the way from Portugal.
Your Friend,

Abigail.

Sort:  

Thank you, dear Abigail 🌼. If we look for 'guilty' parties--that's not often the case. I think you put your finger on it: "Both lost in their own separate, empty spaces".
A thing of value, a relationship--takes work and self-understanding.
I'm glad you liked my simple story. So prosaic, and real, I think.
Hope you are well and peaceful in Portugal, whether sun is shining or rain is falling.
With appreciation for your insight,
Affectionately🍁 ,
Your friend in cloudy New York,
AG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94