Our Weekly Update #13 With Abbi and Julie

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, this week started out with the van in the shop to be fixed again. They called on Saturday to say that the van was fixed. The cost this time was $112.00 to fix a heater hose. We picked up the van on Monday.

20180330_180517.jpg

Abbi had a good week of playing with her nurse and getting all her stuff done.

I had sent the new wheelchair in for repairs about a week or more age. We used her old wheelchair while it was gone. The new one came back on Wednesday and is much better working order. ☺

Abbis meal order arrived by UPS Wednesday. We get a monthly order. Abbi can not eat anything by mouth. She has a button in her stomach for nutrients intake.

20180330_215011.jpg

On Thursday the under garments arrived via guess who. The UPS man we don't see many men here. I like to see men work, Please no judgement.
Thursday we also heard we would have an new aide coming on Friday. The service that sends aides to help with Abbi also told me the aide could not help with transfers. This is the main reason for having an aide here, to help with transfers for gait trainer and shower time. I asked for the boss to come visit in morning with the new aide to see how we do the transfers.
To my great surprise the Boss agreed to come. With Abbis help the nurse and I demonstrated all transfer for her. After see them the Boss and Nurse that came to learn did. They are allowing the aide to assist with transfers. The new aide arrived before the Boss lady left and was informed of that. The aide was also informed to watch carefully when she gets her demonstration.

So happy another stress gone. I really do try to keep stress out of my life.

All stocked up for the new month coming. Feeling Blessed here in our world. Spring is around the corner.

Hanging out with Abbi.

20180330_180247.jpg

Love to all

Sort:  

Your post is always helpful @abbijulie

If I may ask you. How are my posts helpful to you? I would like more feed back please. Thank you

Love

Helpful for Abbi (Sorry, my English not too good)

That is OK I understand language barriers. My own English is not so good either, and it is all I know. Have a great day. Abbi is a great person and very understanding. I am learning from her daily.

Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47