God gives, Our story Chapter Two

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Abbigail or Abbi is such a blessing to all who really get to know her. I Julie am feeling the blessings of knowing this wonderful Abbigail Rose.
IMG_20171110_114545.jpg

The year we met is the year Abbi turned 16 years of age. I thought she needed to have a red convertible just like all girls dream of. Well Abbi does not drive so Gloria my friend helped me make a cardboard car to fit over Abbi’s wheelchair. It took us about a month to make. Abbi looked good in her red convertible.

We met in the spring of 2008. Abbi’s father and I started dating shortly after we all met. To date Tom Abbi’s father one had to hang out with him and Abbi at there home. Our first date was in early June. We went to Red Lobster while Abbi stayed home with her nurse. I found both Tom and Abbi fun to be around. I can only say they enjoyed me too. Well by late August the same year, I would leave their home to go to mine after putting Abbi to bed. Abbi would start fussing when she heard my car leaving. By the time I got home which was just down the road. Tom would call me to come back down to their home. By the time I got into their home she was happy having heard my car back. This became an every night thing with Abbi. So we gave into her wants.

Tom was happy that Abbi liked me so. I began to just sleep over in spare bedroom. So by September I just moved my own bed in. Tom had said I could bring three things into his home. I surprised him and he said a bed was to many things. But Abbi was happy and he cared more about that. So I got to keep my bed there. Guess that is how we started living together. As a couple we were more companions.

Abbi turned sixteen in early October of 2008. I fell in love with both her and Tom that year and I truly believe God sent us to each other for a very good reason. The reason is not mine to know I can only hope we are on the correct road to get done what we were put together for.

I do know there are many trials and tribulations in life I have enjoy all that came with Abbi. I only hope she would say the same.

https://steemit.com/story/@abbijulie/god-gives-our-story-chapter-one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66