You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The (Horse) With No Name (Part 3)

in #story-mentor6 years ago

Brilliant again mate, i'm dying for the horse to have a name though! Also, teeny tiny critique of the word 'gunshotted' I'm not sure if this is on purpose as you are speaking as if the horse, but it's not a word where I come from lol! Overall still brilliant and still looking forward to the next installment!

Sort:  

We'll see if Horse actually gets a name. That could be a part of it, potentially.

Yes, I did that on purpose. I had someone proof read it and they commented on the same thing. I left it as it was because I was hoping that the repetition of the word would help people realize that is how Horse talks, so the narrator uses Horse's language. It could have helped to have "quotation marks" around the words so the reader knows it's supposed to be that way.

Really good feedback! Thank you!

As long as it's intentional then there is nothing wrong with it in my opinion :) making a good little read this series man, keep it up!

I just don't want to bump the reader out of the story and back into reality. I want to keep them trapped in the little world I've created! Muah ha hah! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51