Sort:  

@cheetah only checks for exact plagiarism. This guy re-wrote the post, changing enough words to get past the bot.

I've read the stories before and recognised the story itself. I had to check through Google, using a search that would find the story, rather than finding the exact wording.

@cheetah is an excellent deterrent, but not infallible.

Okay, that explains it. Sorry that you got taken advantage of.

Thank you... me too.

Lesson learned though :)

Yeah.... As the old Irish saying has it, "No good deed goes unpunished."

I've had to learn a few lessons of the sort myself. I survived. :)

I've been caught out by that one a few times. I'm learning though and I try not to make the same mistake twice these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55