Sort:  

Great to hear! I brought in a proof reader on this one. I know it was a shorter article, but I'm trying to get a better sense of how things come across, especially when I'm trying something new. I'm glad that it paid off.

I had one person mention publishing it if I finish a whole story with it. Are there copywrite issues that I could potentially run into with that?

If you've written it, the copyright belongs to you.

There are agencies etc that deal with registering your work and I'm familiar only with UK law, but if you print off your manuscript, put it in an envelope and post it to yourself with the seal signed and dated by the postmaster, it covers you in most cases, I believe. Make certain you don't open the envelope because that signed and dated seal is your guarantee that the work is yours.

I would strongly recommend you publish your story as a book!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51