You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mausoleum part 2

This is atmospheric too - different to your bedroom stories, this is stressful, tense and it comes out in the writing.

One thing, please tell your readers who is speaking - in the second instance, it's not clear as we've only been 'introduced' to Victoria.

One more question... how loud would a cat have to yowl to be heard over a woman's raised voice?

It's little things that make the reader stop and think and those little things are what we as writers have to smooth over and make real.

I like this story. I'd like to read more.

Well done, I'm delighted you think I'm helping :)

To me, this is different, the mood is strained, Victoria is on edge and you can tell. Last episode, she was grief-stricken but now... now she's determined and angry.

Sort:  

Thanks for your guidance right now it is a bit like trying to learn to ride a bike.
I made some changes ... in case you ever see the post again I think it is better.
I introduced Ralph briefly and replaced the cat with a thunderstorm.
Also did a few more things. :)

I saw! I like!

I made a suggestion or two - I hope you don't mind and feel free to disregard :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66