You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Storytelling Mentorship Group 3 - Update

in #story-mentor7 years ago (edited)

Hahaha html skillz!

I like Stephen King too, but the ONLY book-to-film that has ever impressed me because it was so close to the books was Dean Koontz's Odd Thomas - the Bodachs were EXACTLY as I'd pictured them in my head.

You're right to keep that book safe! A modern classic and valuable to boot!

Sort:  

Is there somewhere you can point me to learn more html? Hyperlinks etc to link my other posts into a new post etc?

I usually search for what I need in the internal search facility (the magnifying glass icon at the top of the page) ;)

The link thing is easy. Use square brackets [] around the title of your link - for example [Wiki]

Then right after (no spaces) you enclose the live link in round brackets (link address)

So it would look like this

  • but take you to the page, not the made-up one.

Fantastic it's way easier than I expected! I see code and special characters and panic but there's really no need!

Nope, no need to panic. And if you do what I do, get to know one command at a time before moving onto the next, they'll become second-nature and you'll not have to go looking for them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33