You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Storytelling Mentorship Group - a warning

in #story-mentor6 years ago

I seem to recall (I think) that you were going to limit the number in the group anyway?? Even if this hadn't happened, you can't keep taking new people into the group, as you'd only have time to critique and mentor a limited number. I think 6 would be a good amount, max of 10. Don't spread yourself too thin.

I'm sure you already know I fully support your decision. I didn't find his comment the slightest bit touching. When you are generously sharing your time and expertise with a few select people, they need to earn it. People who are not ready to do the work required can still learn by observing.

Sort:  

Yes, you're correct in bringing up that point.

I think 6 would be a good amount, max of 10.

I agree with you there, too.

Yes, I know you support me - and have done for a LONG time and I appreciate it, along with your friendship.

I had to leave Steemit alone last night, I was starting to get angry with everyone pleading his case. When I had the urge to stop mentoring every one of his supporters, I decided to take a step back and calm down.

It's funny you say that. I get so suspicious these days particularly when I read the impassioned pleas that I think they are part of a ring or the same person. But that's just me :0)

Absolutely! Some of the comments have been copied and pasted to me because I've muted the account and can't see the replies either.

A musician will be able to tell one artist from another, just by listening. It's often the same with writers. For example, it's often glaringly obvious that one person has more than one account because, even if they attempt to disguise their writing, some things stand out as distinctive.

I notice that too, very eloquently put! I would expect nothing less though hehe!

Haha! Thank you!

Trev was quite amazed yesterday. I gave him running commentary on how things were going.
"I've seen that story somewhere before, I know I have!"

Tap-tapping on the computer ensued.

It took a while, but I found the source for both stories and the thing that made me most annoyed was the fact that some points had been altered which proved to me that the person KNEW he was doing wrong. If he'd believed he was ok to post 'inspirational' stories, he'd have left them exactly as they were. I didn't know at the time that @cheeta had already warned him before.

Trev marvelled at the fact that I read the stolen stories and recognised them.

It's a good feeling when you track something like that down lol.

It is the changing of little aspects that shows the deliberate nature of it all. That's the bit I hate the worst.

Yes, exactly. He deliberately set out to lie and to cheat steemit.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55