You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writer mentorship group

in #story-mentor6 years ago

Well said and spot on! We all know that life gets in the way sometimes and other priorities encroach on our writing time - that's just the way it is. Even when I'm totally "stuck" though, I still jot down ideas for poems; a line here and there that pops out of my mind, or even a list of words if nothing else comes. Usually I find that my main inspiration when I'm really facing a tough blank page is to go and sit by the lake and meditate by the water .... even if the poem doesn't automatically flow right then, I normally come up with more cohesive ideas. Everyone has something that works well for them; we need to make that work for us and our writing. Thanks for the valuable reminder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37