You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing top tips 1

I'd been wanting to get out of it for a couple of years, but I didn't. My wife likes having financial security, and that the time we had it, and more, and it didn't seem like it would ever come to an end. So, I didn't go shopping the papers to any buyers when things were at their height.

Who knows if someone would have wanted it, an entity big enough to pay cash for it. Most smaller weekly newspapers end up in the hands of another small operator, who will want to put some down and then pay a monthly amount over time. That's how I got in.

So, the bottom could have well fallen out before I got paid in full. Still would have ended up with more money than the zero. Actually, I ended up refunding subscriptions to everyone who wanted them (the majority) so it cost me money to get out. It wasn't a huge sum, but still.

Sort:  

I'm sorry it happened that way, but your story makes me like you even more ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58