Keep Asking After You Have Asked

in #story-mentor6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians!

And hello my dear Stoytelling Mentorship Group! Hope you all doing well. To me, life continues with hard challenges and necessary time wastes. Every attempt to come Steemit and write something for our beautiful group has been blocked by baloon jobs. I'm now have some spare time and hope below advisory story would be beneficial for some amongst us :) Hey @michelle.gent, i'm looking for your comments about story's layout and harmony by the way :)


Dear married mankind, do you try to take decisions about your life on your own? Have you ever? Will you in no time? Put your testosterone down and ask your wife first. Or it's going to be a doom for yourself.

ask

6 month of our marriage. I'm at work, dealing with bething sequence of our next vessels. Calling their captains, previous part of calls and the terminals they're going to berth in Turkey. Al i trying to do is make an accurate estimation to give business department valuable information.

I always do that kind of arrangements, but that day everybody was in bad mood that day. I was arguing especially with foreign terminals. They either not giving proper prospects or wrong information at all. I was wasting my time and i will be really angry when i waste even a minute.

After an argument with Greek agents, my personal phone rang. It was a friend.

-Hello.
-Hey buddy, how're you?
-Busy man, can you call later if it's not urgent?
-No need, i just called to summon you to my place this weekend.
-Could be, i'm not on duty this weekend.
-Well then, i will make fish in barbecue and open a bottle of raki.
-Okay, we will be there. Bye now.
-Bye.

i done

It was my propitious moment i think. I accepted his proposal without hesitation. I had so much in my mind and didn't want any interruption. When i completed that sore business, called Ece to tell her my weekend plan.

-How are you darling?
-Just completed sensory play. What's going on?
-Well, Serhat called and invited us for the weekend.
-I want to stay at home. It was a though week.
-It can't be, i already said yes.
-You said what?
-Yes, isn't it convenient?
-No! If you favor i have no objection at all your highness!

It was probably the worst friend visit of all times. She came of course, but in her devil mood. She was making insinuation to all my words and kept telling "your highness" during our visit. Actually, she kept telling until next weekend. She didn't eat her fish, didn't drink and we didn't have a proper conversation.

scream

It was a sore experience for me.

After that experience, i never said "yes" to anyone before i ask her.

-Honey, mom called and ask if we come over this night.
-Could be, i missed her already.

-Darling, should i buy coke or orange juice?
-Both!

-Hey Ece, i'm really pulling tongues. May i go to restroom?
-Go! Oh god!

Yes, last one is an exaggeration but a necessary one to you. It means ask her anything. Consult her. Ask for her permission. Keep asking after you have asked. Otherwise she would become something else but woman you have married.

Asking is the way you have a happy marriage. And it's mor appropriate.

permission

Hope it would be helpful to any of you. Have a good day!

Sort:  

Oh dear, you've not had a good time of it, have you?

Your story did make me smile in places, I'm afraid, but I still feel a little sorry for you - and for your wife because she has to make sure you don't double-book when she makes arrangements.

Haha :) Have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01