Women be very careful even around male family friends

in #story-issues6 years ago

"So this is for us women. We need to be more careful and watchful even in our homes.

Yesterday, a Facebook friend narrated how she would have been raped right in her own house by a man who is a family friend. She is a married woman. She asked me to post this but hide her identity.

This man had been visiting them in their house, she has kids, they know him but on this day, she was the only one at home when he visited. She said she was eating when the man came and without inviting him to join her, he just dipped his hand in the meal. She left the meal for him, and moved away from the couch were she sat. The man left the food and had the nerve to go lock the door, the door to the matrimonial home of another woman?

She said all these while, she wasn’t sure if she was day dreaming or not because everything happened so fast and she just couldn’t decipher what was happening.

Then He sat on her lap, tried to pin her down that was when she heard the sound of the vehicle supplying them sachet water which they drink and she quickly shouted through the window to draw their attention they thought she wanted to buy water. That was what made the man stopped and she quickly ran out and went to inform some neighbors. The man still sat down there like a Guest, till some of the neighbors arrived and dragged him out.

I was so enraged when she narrated her ordeal to me, she said she was so traumatized that she couldn’t sleep in the night. She said initially, she didn’t tell her husband ‘cos the family members of the guy came begging but when she was not comfortable with their pleas, she opened up to her husband and they are taking it up.

He is a married man too, the woman married to the idiot attested that the man is a useless man. That is the type of man some women call husband. mtchheeeewww!

You see, as angry as I was reading her story, I didn’t find it strange. Every woman is at risk of rape. For this reason, I don’t let my guard down even in my own home. If there is ever a need for any man to enter my house, I arm myself.

There was a time some Artisans came to do some work in our house, I was the only person home but my brain had done some calculation even before they arrived. I had a kitchen knife tucked somewhere in my boxers and I made sure as they worked and I watched them, I sat on the couch very close to the entrance door.

I am that person who does a lot of mental calculation and I’m very mentally alert about my surroundings anywhere I am. It may be paranoia but I like it like that.

When it comes to my own safety, I am in charge, I don’t leave it to anybody.

This is also a note of warning to Parents, hope you can see that if this can happen to an Adult woman in her own home, your girl child is not exempted?

These men don’t fear at all. I remember, how a very close family friend came to our house, made some moves and pressed my breasts. In my daddy’s house o! I was a young lady then, in my late Teens. My brothers were home so he couldn’t do anything. He even had the guts to invite me to come visit him and when I said I wouldn’t be able to come, he shamelessly said was it because of what he tried to do? Such Bastard!

I am talking about someone I have known as an Uncle since I was 7 years old. He was very close to the family. We call him brother Bioye and he is married too. That type of man would rape me if I was the only one at home.

These set of men are everywhere. Does that mean our homes are no longer safe for us again as women and girls? #sigh

Written by Bukola Afolabi Ogunyeye

I don't understand what is it about sex that makes men lose their sense of reasoning. Must you always follow the direction of your erection? Haba!😒😠Screenshot_20171204-004014.png

Sort:  

Evil men are everywhere,so we should be careful with the people we invite to our homes.thanks for sharing

Nice post sir. Do you mind referencing your photo? Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65