My Short Story in Less Than 300 Words

in #story-300words7 years ago (edited)

A man was known as a begger. He was hopeful. He believed on the maker of everything that exist.
He every day pray for a better life. He believe that looking at the moon will end his life as a destitute. Every night he would come out to worship the moon. In his words: dear maker of the moon, free me from suffering and hungry. People who sees him doing it think he is a mad man until one day a pastor decided to here what the man always tells the moon.

The pastor hid behind him last night and heard him say to the moon: dear maker of the moon free me from suffering and hungry. Free me from whatever brought me this condition. I know you can do it dear God.

What picked the pastor's interest was he didn't directly spoke to the moon everytime he speaks to the moon but the maker of the moon.

The nest morning the maker of the moon (God) used that pastor to answered his prayer.

The pastor finds the man and handed over a three bedroom apartment and a Toyota Yaris car keys to the man with the kitchen of the house full of all kinds of food stuffs.

The next Sunday he came and gave testimonies in the pastor's church.
I knew my God who made the heaven and the earth, the sun and the moon won't abandon me in the condition I was.

The pastor knelt and thank God for using him to reach out to the poor man.

Words count 256
Thank you

Sort:  

Lucky guy. Fancy getting all that without working too hard.

I always want to a lucky guy.
Thanks for not just read and ignore.

Maybe I'd start praying to the maker of the moon, 😂... Nice piece though.

No big deal knowing that he is God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71