Sort:  

Thanks Bola . How much was the investment ?

.

Good looks, I bought Storj at ICO and didn't look much into "mining" or whatever the proper term is. I made some $$ and still hold a little position, but I need to start renting out drive space ASAP! Thanks for the reminder!!

wait... can you trade the Storj erc20 tokens? where at?

Idk, I think you can. I'm holding the old ones still haha. They're tansferrable though. SJCX is the old token right? It's on Poloniex and Bittrex 👍🏻

Oh ok. Yeah those are the old ones, you will be able to convert to Storj 1:1 shortly. The erc20 arnt tradable yet until migration is completed

Thanks for the info. I sort of remembered thats what I had read somewhere.

Hey that's awesome info @bola

I'm invested pretty nicely from that STORJ ico they just had. Seems I will make out well when-ever they do the switch over... I'm still waiting on an update on when that will happen, but they did do the distribution of the Erc20 Storj tokens so it must be soon.

For the payouts tho, that seems pretty good for only 300 GB
I was thinking of using my 2 TB HD from my computer to do some mining like this, but am currently deciding whether to go Storj or if Burst is the better option? Have you tried out burst?

Yeah I haven't tried burst yet, but I'm probably just going to stick with Storjcoin and see if the Eth blockchain increases its value over time.

Very useful information, thanks!

Is that cheaper than amazon or azure storages? Who funds the networking?

.

How much does it cost in power for a month?

Well I have a mining rig that's currently running 24/7 with the hard drives I'm renting out. So renting out my hard drives would not add any more electricity, but I believe its actually helping me out with the cost of electricity.

Thanks for reading.

Nice, but do i NEED to have my pc turned on 24/7, i wonder if that will make any profit? :)

Yeah you have to run your pc 24/7. If you have a mining rig that's running 24/7, it would work best to use that hard drive.

Thanks.

Nice post @bola

Thank you.

[deleted]

I don't believe that will happen, their would be major lawsuits. You can ask that question on their community website, there moderators are very helpful.

Thanks.

It's not bad!

Yeah, I was pretty shocked as well.

I am looking for the BurstCoin, you have a time, check out this coin^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00