You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My start with Storj

in #storj7 years ago


Yep, this is the part of storj where I feel like a pigeon pecking at a disk.
In the first 16 hours that doesn't sound bad. Keeping good uptime and a low time delta might show positive results.
I'm not actually sure if the peers matter, like it could just be bridges that I get allocs from? Are peers just people that I can mirror to? It's a max of 150 peers by default, so I figure anything in the 20-30 range I'll do my pigeon duty and peck the restart button.
Although I would check my bandwidth usage first to make sure I'm not interrupting a transfer :^) Which is why I haven't set a cronjob to restart it daily, idk if that would hurt my stats or if it restarts 'gracefully'.

Sort:  

If anything, why don't we compare our numbers after the months over and see - I'll leave mine up, no restarts, and you continue doing your thing and we can see if there's a significant difference in numbers. Obviously it's only a 2 person sample size, so differences have to be taken with a grain of salt, but it'd be better than nothing!

Be sure to update, they're on 8.7.2 for the core now.

Agreed, 2 people in a system that's random distribution will probably not be able to discern much.
As the great Popiel said,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88