You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Storj - My Third Payout

in #storj7 years ago (edited)

I have a $30 dollar charge to my internet bill for last month because of storj share, it is dead already because anyone with a gigabyte limit is going to pay a lot of money. I made $1.51 with storj but when I factor this overuse charge I'm in the red -$28.49. So I lost money, power bill not included. For one month!!!

Sort:  

Yes, this is unfortunate and really highlights how telecom monopolies are hurting innovation.

Don´t you have a traffic flatrate?
I´m here in a co-working-space and talked with the owner.
He allowed me to put up two computers.
One is for mining and ProofOfStake Wallets.
The other is for StorJ and some office stuff.
I´ll consolidate those two in the next time to one computer with virtual machines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33