Trying Storj SharesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #storj7 years ago

image

I recently started running the Storj Share application on my laptop, and I can earn Cryptocurrency for sharing my unused hard drive space.
Storj is a Blockchain-based, encrypted cloud storage platform. With storj, users can pay a small price for cloud storage, and know that they are safe from companies tracking you, and using your data. You can also get 25gb of cloud storage for free for a year.
Also, anyone can share their unused hard drive space for other people to back up their data. You get paid in STORJ, which is an ethereum erc20 token. It's really easy to setup, and you can download it here, https://storj.io/share
Find more information on storj on their website, https://storj.io/share

I might be posting more about storj in the furure, I think it's a really great cloud storage service, and I might even buy a hard drive or 2 to earn some more storj token.

Thanks to everyone who enjoys my posts, and let me know in the comments if you think storj is cool, and if you would want to hear more about it.

- Will
Sort:  

Great post , yea just got into this trying to set it up but I have crappy windows XP. But looking to sort this out it is a really great idea

Can you compare storj to siacoin and maidsafe to see which give more money/service

That is something that I would like to find out. It seems like you don't make as much money from sharing your space in siacoin as you would with storj, but I need to look into maid safe.

opps you should also try ipfs

nice, did you also tried the service itself by uploading through ftp ?

Congratulations @jackolanternbob! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61