You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A weekend of STORIES ADVENTURES & MUSIC || MEMENTO STYLE || part 3 of 3

11 am?? god damn!!! You guys are troopers. Listening to the beginning of this SoundCloud set and his techno is way faster than the tech I usually listen to. Now I can see how you guys stayed up til 11 this is full of energy!

I don't know if Mike Dearborn is in America often but I'll remember the name if his name pops up on any club schedules!

Sort:  

Hahaha, 11am is still not that late or early :) Actually Mike Dearborn is from Chicago, so most of the time he is in the USA.

Well that's late as hell for me! I get tired around 2 and bounce usually. Good to know about Mike I'm sure he'll drop by LA (where I'm at) soon

I hope so, Techno is not really a big thing in LA as far as I know. More NYC, or?

It's not nearly as big or as widely accepted as it is in Europe unfortunately. It's still kind of an underground thing, but bigger clubs are starting to feature techno DJs. If you're ever in LA the best club to go to is Sound Nightclub in Hollywood, or Union Nightclub in mid-city. Great techno and tech house DJs frequent there. Saw Chris Liebing for my birthday at Sound and have seen Dubfire and Marbs from Desert Hearts Records at Union.

Ah nice :) BTW, in Europe Techno became to big to my taste, I can still remember when it was underground over here, the 90s where the best of times for clubbing and parties. Cool people, super music. Now I find it much more difficult to hear good techno, so many artists I don't like their music, or the way they play their sets. But, to be honest, still quite a bunch of artists around I do like the music of, so I'm not complaining :)

I never been to LA, so when I get their, I'll for sure need to give those recommendations a go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66