Once Upon a Cave (continued)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #stories7 years ago

I was bone thin by now, drenched in sweat and clay and cave goop. The water trickles through the Earth onto my hand and I snap out of a long gaze. Kyle is looking at me and has changed his light from white to red. He commands me to do something and I refuse. He changes his light, same command. I oblige.

What is happening. I see the world in symbols. Colors mean the most. It felt like God had picked me up by my shirt collar and was attempting to give me shaken baby syndrome. I could no longer think for myself. It was like something else had taken over my body and was taking commands based on certain unassociated criteria.

We built sculptures and eventually all the guys left the cave. When Kyle came back for me, I had destroyed many of the sculptures. I was mad that the penises were all without foreskins and I lost it. I took my anger out on the art gallery.

Why does the United States of America take moral high ground and make world rules when we are the only country to perpetuate such a barbaric tradition. Based on religious teaching, circumcision is nothing more than the ritual genital mutilation of infants. It's completely cosmetic.

A lot happened to me in that cave. Kyle told me that he was sleeping with my roommate. I left him and Omar said that he would follow me anywhere so I led the way. I was hallucinating to the point that I heard music and would follow the sound into different passageways. I could also see more with my headlamp turned off.

At some point I began crawling into a tunnel that was way too small. In my mind's eye, it was huge. It looked like plenty of room, but it was a tiny pipe like tube of rock that would encase me for the next five hours.

(to be continued...)

Thanks for reading along,
x1018

Sort:  

Congratulations @x1018! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50