Lion and Rat Tales

in #stories6 years ago

imageOne day, there was a little mouse who was cool looking for food. So cool, he did not realize that he had walked too far from his house to get into the forest is quite dense. Realizing that, the Rat immediately rushed to find a way to go home, but his fate was unfortunate, he lost even further into the forest. Long time he was looking for a way to get back to his house, but the rat had not yet got the road and ahirnya exhausted.

The time is almost dark. The rat was still trying to find a way home. But it seems today is really bad fate, when the middle of the confusion to find a way to get home, he even accidentally entered in the nest aseknya a sleepy sleep. The twigs he accidentally stepped on made the sleeping lion wake up and immediately grabbed the rat with his sharp nails.
![image "Hi little creature .. dare you right to disturb my sleep. If it's a bangaun this way, there must be something I can eat. Then you'll be my dinner. Grrrr ... ". The word lion growled.
Hearing the angry lion, the poor rat became very frightened. He also ventured to speak up "ma'af lion is mighty .. I accidentally. I got lost in this forest while I was feeding. I've been trying to find a way to get out of the forest, but instead I accidentally entered into your nest. I'm sorry .. pity my wife who is waiting for me at home. I promise, if you release me, then someday I will repay your kindness ". Said the rat was pitiful.
Hearing the words of rats, lions became laughing loudly. '"Hahaha .. little creature like you can what? Until you dare to promise to help me? But okay .. because you've made me laugh and I'm also sorry for your son and your wife, so this time I'll let you go. You go straight north, then you will get out of this forest. and remember .. !! lest you come back here, or I will eat you and will not forgive you ". The word lion. Hearing that, the rat became very happy. He constantly offered his gratitude and was determined to keep his loyalty to the lion someday.
Three months had passed after the incident, one morning .. the rat to find food as usual. Now he just wanders around the forest frontier alone, for fear of returning lost as before. When the rat was cool looking for food, lamat-lamat he heard the sound of moans. Her voice was very weak. He also searched from where the voice was going. How shocked he was to see the lion he once met in the middle was helplessly trapped in a net pinned by a hunter. The mouse approached him and asked about the incident that happened to the lion.
Apparently, it's been three days since the lion is trapped there. He was struggling and trying to get out of the mesh, but to no avail. Ahirnya he limped out because of exhaustion and starvation. Hearing the lion's story, the rat became pity. Then he remembered his promise first, that someday he will help the lion in return. So he said to the lion "O lion is mighty .. first you doubt my promise that will help you because of my small size, But this time this little creature will show that he can keep the promise even though ukuranya not how much". Hearing the words of the mouse, the lion a little surprised. It turns out that the little creature still remember the promise and not made a reason just to run away. So in his heart, the lion acknowledged the nature possessed by the mouse.
The mouse then immediately approached the lion, and bit every rope that ensnared the body until all the ropes were broken. Finally after some time, all the rope can be decided and the lion is free ahirnya. Then the lion approached the mouse and said "Thank you for helping me. Now I recognize your courage and ability. Unmeasured capabilities of the form, but more than they can afford. So from now on, I lift you into a friend. And someday if you need my help, then I will come to help you ". The word singan then goes back into the forest. While the mouse immediately returned to his home. His heart was happy because now he got a new friend and was able to keep the jani he ever made first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56