You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO BE A PROCESS SERVER in LAS VEGAS

in #stories7 years ago

I had great Ford Surveillance Van equipped with blackout drapes, motion detection, 2 extra marine batteries, toilet, fridge, cameras and monitoring system. Of course I had headphones and a super quiet battery powered ventilation system of quiet fans.

On this particular night, I arrived at the home in a quiet residential neighborhood. I backed into the driveway around 2:30 AM and turned on the motion detector alarm, turned on the motion sensor driven camera, closed the blackouts and laid down for a snooze, knowing that some irate homeowner would soon be questioning my choice of parking space.

I was dreaming and it was the old television show "SWAT" with the police jumping out and drawing down on someone until I began to open my eyes and realized the police were outside my vehicle calling me out! At this point, I had lots of experience with the police including being privy to some of their training and protocol.

I heard: "Get out of the vehicle with your hands up NOW NOW NOW . . . . .!" I emerged from the sliding van door, backwards with my hands up! There were 12 squads and about 6 cops drawing down on me. I was thrown to the ground, face down, cuffed and then stood up, dry grass and dust all over my front and my face and mouth.

"Who are you sir and what are you doing here?" asked one of the officers. "I, I, I," I stammered. One of the officers comes over to me and says, "let me deal with him; I'll make him talk!" I said, "I, I' I'm . . I'm." "You're WHAT!!?", yells the officer. "Well, I'm, I'm . ." "Spit it ouuuttttt!!!!" yells another officer. "What are you doing here in this lady's driveway!!", pointing to an older woman who appeared frightened, obviously someone living in the home. "Well", I said, in a non stammering voice and a belligerent tone, "I'm SERVING PAPERS".

Sort:  

Where you Serving papers to a member of the SWAT team? As a mother of two kids I hate it when a van parks on our street!

No to the home owner

Lol! No, I served papers on the woman who lived at the house, but the police facilitated the service otherwise I would have served her by serving them!

No, I was DREAMING of a Swat episode when I awoke to discover the REAL Police were ordering me out of the van, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38