Abby’s Unexplainable Stories: Ghost? Spirit? Or Man?

in #stories7 years ago (edited)

I thought I saw a man but apparently that man I saw was not human. This is a TRUE STORY...

6C71C5B4-FDE8-415D-B197-5127BC162E7C.jpeg
Image taken from www.dailymail.co.uk/Inside-hospital-visited-Queen-Victoria-abandoned-

About 6 years ago I was working as a senior nurse in the Intensive Care Unit or better known as the ICU department in a private hospital here in Klang Valley, Malaysia. I was on a graveyard shift a.k.a night shift. I was assigned as the Team Leader for the High Dependency Unit or HDU which shared the same floor with ICU. At that time it was an open ward on the same floor where we can see across the two departments along the pathway between the two wards.

CADD134A-D4F7-47F6-B984-627D4ED179E8.jpeg
Image taken from https://m.imgur.com/gallery/WNRnU6e

I remembered clearly it wasn’t a busy night for HDU but in ICU my colleagues were expecting to receive a patient from the Operation Theater. The patient went for a brain surgery. I can’t remember what time exactly the patient came to the ICU department but I know clearly it was past midnight between 1am and 2am.

When the patient came back, I saw the stretcher was being pushed in to the assigned cubicle for the patient with all the nurses and doctor trying to move the patient from the stretcher to the bed. I went back to my work when I saw that they did not need my help as they had enough staffs there.

DF0BF4EF-54BE-4CF1-819F-28A1A16FB92E.png
Image taken from https://www.google.com.my/leads-in-improving-patient-recovery-after-surgery

After about 10 minutes I looked back at the ICU ward, suddenly I saw a man dressed in the patient’s gown walking from the nurses counter towards the same cubicle where the patient has just been admitted. I was surprised to see that the patient was so alert and walking with a steady gait without assistance right after his surgery.

He had a head drain dangling down from his head down to his neck. I felt it was very strange as normally my colleagues will be assisting the patients when they are mobilising around but no one was with him. The stranges thing is that patient whom I thought that just had a brain surgery but he was without any effect of anaesthesia at all!

294B89A5-38C2-415B-AC11-DD5495A2793A.jpeg
Image taken from http://www.getbetterhq.com/burr-hole-surgery/

I remembered I shouted towards my colleagues in ICU and I said “Hey why is the patient walking around right after his surgery?” But no one seem to respond to my question, in fact no one seemed to have heard what I said! Anyway I thought that my colleagues had everything in control so I went back to my work in HDU!

44B1440C-6329-432B-A07A-6B476AA19F90.jpeg
Image taken from www.pinterest.com/amp/pin/213569207304580834/

At about 3am or 4am during my break I met up with some of my colleagues from ICU at the pantry. I remembered what I saw so I asked them why was the patient so alert and walking around ICU right after his surgery. I had a shock when my colleagues told me there was no one walking around ICU that night. And definitely it wasn’t that patient who just came back from his surgery as he was sedated throughout the night with anaesthetics! They asked me “Abby, who did you see?” At that moment all my goosebumps came up and I was speechless because I don’t know who or what I saw but I definitely saw it.

B1AC8679-75FC-4B12-AB57-AC33A877BCB0.jpeg
Image taken from http://centerfornew.com/2017/10/why-do-people-like-to-be-scared/

Until this day, my ex-colleagues and I still talk about this. And until today it’s still a mystery! So guys, who or what do you think I saw that night? Was it a ghost? Or was it that patient’s spirit walking back to his body in that ICU cubicle?
I truly have no answer for this!

AC629FB3-D429-4754-8BF8-9B36C7CA0435.gif
Image taken from www.tumblr.com/the%20mysterious

Thanks for reading. I hope to write more mysterious stories for you guys. Cheers!

Sort:  

So scary la -_- Not a ghost story guy, but covering my face still reading throughout the whole story between my fingers (probably 1 of the better way to describe read between the lines). Upboated!

Thanks David for reading. Yes it was for me when I found out that it wasn’t that patient who was walking around. Even now I’m having goosebumps just replying to you. I’ll upvote n follow u too

Congratulations @jsusabby! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54