A LOVE STORY- Melina episode 14

in #stories6 years ago

MELINA
Episode 14


HENRY'S POV


I am not and I have never been a product of love , I had possibly loathed on girls because of my sister , who God knows if she is still existing , but recently , I am having a change of mind poco a poco.
Seeing Gabriel in such state brought the man in me down , I don't love , even though sussan makes it look like self deceit , I am unknowingly in love with her , she has been playing my mind , but I have been avoiding to counter my " love is nonsense " theory of life .
I offered to talk to Melina , not because I am learning how to talk to girls , nope I know how to , I do read stories and I am somewhat a good conversationalist , I just didn't want their love to get ruined , I saw true love in them and they have been another strong source of conviction .
"Hey" ... I greeted , she was with her two friends .
"Henry whatsup ?" ... She replied , pulling up for a handshake .
" I am fine , emm sorry " she turns and pointed at her friends " christie and charity this is henry, Gabriel's best friend , they are three-man though " ,
"Hey" ... They waved
" hey " .. I replied and then turning to Lina, " can we talk ?"
" sure we can " .. She replied with this " are you really serious face " , I don't blame her , we have been on hey hi .
" are they going to wait ? I might take a lil of your time " ... I suggested .
" sure , let me talk to them " ...
She went to where they were standing and addressed them , before she came back and they waved before leaving .
We went to the school comfort arena and sat on one of the sits .
" so whatsup ? , you purposely made Gabriel cry like that, I have not seen him in that emotional state before , so tell me what happened ?" .... I started .
" erm he never told me he walks in the pastry shop , how does it sound that my boyfriend is somewhat secretive and I can't account for him, how then do I trust him and whats relationship without trust ?".... She stated .
I understood her, what to say next went off , but I managed to put myself together and say something nice .
" okay, Gabriel is secretive naturally , but he is positively secretive , with things that are nessecary , I am not saying that its good hiding it from you , but outside me and Hillary , nobody knows about it , he does it to keep up with school , the parents are average , and in other to live without showing the pocket of the parents , he had to get a job to live up , and he doesn't fancy talking about whatever he does or whatever that will make someone feel pity for him , he hates someone feeling pity for him ... That's just him " ... I managed to explain.
" I understand henry , but he should have at least told me , or am I not supposed to be that close ?".. She asked
" nope , you are supposed to be , maybe he is looking for the best time to tell you , that's why you have to give him chance to explain himself " ... I said .
" I will try to see him but not today , I miss him but let him miss me too " .. She said out with a chuckle .
" so tell me ..." She continued .
" you are a nice person , what about your girlfriend ?" .. She swerved , and litting up a discussion I never expected .
I have somewhat like her.
" I don't have a girlfriend, I don't really do love stuffs , my sister Lilian fucked that up ." ... I said briefly .
" wow , that's why you have been on hey /hi with me , and when am around you act numb too , I understand , so what did Lilian do ?" ... She asked .
" she was a typical Flirt , jumping on dicks , till she sleeped with a guy on my parents matrimonial bed , they disowned her , and since then I see every girl as same but you and Gabriel are real conviction shaa " .. I said .
" ehyaa , I understand, but you see girls are different , because she was a flirt and did all that silly stuff doesn't mean , just give it a try and you won't regret it " ... She stated touching my back .
"So tell me , is there any girl that you have liked at all , maybe we can get up to something , I will run a background check on her?" ... She asked .
I didn't really want to be this close to a female , but I was comfortable with her .
" there is a girl Susan " ..I said .
" Susan Robinson ?" ... She asked , she was shocked .
" do you know her , yes she , my course mate shaa "... I asked with good curiosity .
" yes I know her , she was my class mate in high school , she doesn't do boys , that will be a big nut to crack though " .. She stated .
" but I think she Likes me , she has been showing all sort of green lights , and I like her too , she is different from the world shaa " ... I replied .
" yes shaa , have you approached her at all ?" .. She asked .
" nope and she has been tryna approach me but I have not replied the gesture once " ... I replied feeling guilty and running my hand across my head .
" why? , you have to utilize the opportunity next time , does your brothers know that you are crushing on her ?"..
" I didn't tell them , I don't want to , help me keep it please " .. I said .
" y'all are secretive assholes , sure I will " .. She replied with a chuckle .
We spoke at length , gisting like never before .


MELINA'S POV


Henry approaching me was what I least expected , if he was going to send someone to come meet me , I thought it to be Hillary, henry being the one on it was a good step though .
After we had finished everything, I sure doesn't have a thing for him , but I had to prolong seeing him even though I knEw it was going to be hard , I might end up calling him at night .
We spoke about Henry's love life , and at least he likes somebody , and saying that our relationship is a strong source of conviction created butterflies , and I sure wanted him to feel what it means to love and be loved , and Susan was a great hunt .
When we finished discussing , I had went home and called christie and charity on a conference call , explaining to them what henry explained to me , they didn't have a say , as they knew their opinions doesn't matter to me most times , they have been getting along with us , and they seem to like us too .
I couldn't hold it till the next morning and I had to call him .
" Hello " ..
" Lina , I am sorry , thank God you called , I have been trying to call you ever since and it was not connecting , I am really sorry , I can explain " ... He kept on apologizing , something Isaac never did .
" its okay , I spoke with henry already , let's not talk about it again ." .... I sounded hopefully.
" thank you I love you so much "
" I love you too , how have you been ?"
" it has been hell without you , what about you ?"
" forget the hard cover , I have been through hell too "
" let's have ice cream tomorrow then "
" sure thing .


Written by Elcarim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87