It Never Made Sense

in #stories8 years ago

Joe didn't see the car coming. He didn't have time to jump out of the way. He was dead.

Dead without a place to go. Dead without hope, without a vision of what would come next.

Standing in a room, Joe looked around. it was dark. He couldn't see a thing.

"Joe, is that you?"

The voice was familiar. Joe froze. It was someone talking to him. Directed at him.

"Joe?"

The voice continued. It was a woman. "Oh Joe, what did you do now?"

Shrugging, Joe answered. "Everything you told me not to mama."

"My son." A woman stood behind Joe. "You were told not to follow in my footsteps and yet, here you are."

"I'm sorry."

"No you aren't." His mom replied. "You always followed me around when you were a kid. I suppose that didn't change."

Joe sat down in the dark. There was no hope for him. He was lost. Mom wouldn't be around forever, she would leave like she did the first time around. Gone without a trace.

The void swallowed Joe. There was no hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58