Introduction from a Queer Nobody

in #stories7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

It's nice to meet you all. My name, for the sake of anonymity, is Drakkerr. I found this place while browsing around on Reddit, and thought it might be a nice little platform. Now, let me preface this, and any other post I make, by telling you I've not the smallest bit of know-how when it comes to Crypto-currency or blockchains and what have you. It is something that I find interesting, and I have tried to follow the technology a bit, but I don't think I could hold a conversation with any weight about the subject.

The thing that drew me here was the ability to tell a story. I saw Steemit and saw a growing community with a lot of potentials to reach people and share my experiences if only to provide some entertainment for others. I've always thought of myself as a writer, and do enjoy writing greatly, though, without an audience, it can be hard to find the courage to pick up the pen and just go at it. Sites and platforms like Facebook, Reddit, Tumblr, to name a few, are already so saturated, it's very easy for one's story to slip through the cracks. This is why I found the idea of this place so interesting. In addition to the ability to reward folks for putting out great content and pushing this content to others who might find interest in it, it also provides a decent chance to have my voice heard.

To be given a voice, to me, is truly something worth supporting.

I'd like to stick around here, and see where this community goes, and share some stories from my life so far.

Nice to meet you all.

~Drakkerr

Sort:  

Congratulations @drakkerr! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @drakkerr! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27