Dating Struggles

in #stories7 years ago

Before I met my girlfriend, I thought dating was easy. I never understood the complaints from my couple friends. After all, it is just two human beings interacting with each other, how hard can it be? Boy, was I naive.

I've dated my girlfriend for 3.5 years now, and I had many moments that I would consider to be the happiest in my life. I also have moments where I contemplated the meaning of life and whether girls are actually human. The most trivial things can become explosive in a matter of minutes. Over the years, we've fought countless times and broke up several times. Some of them serious - about career, family etc. - but most of them are nonsensical. I can't remember the reason for the fight at all! It is this category of fights that I want to eliminate and serves as my motivation for this blog. I want to document some of the reasons so that I can avoid it in the future.

Recently, we had a minor fight. and by fight I mean her getting very angry at me. She's angry because SHE didn't read my message properly. I texted her to tell her to meet at the restaurant and she replied ok. I then went to the restaurant and that's when my phone died. She somehow thought I wanted to meet at the parking lot so she waited for me for a while and got angry that I didn't show. Sigh, needless to say, that was not a great night. She didn't want to talk to me the whole night when she was the one who didn't read the message properly. She even blocked me from her contact list, which is what I hate the most! I really hope girls won't be like this forever and become more rational as they age. I can only help.

To conclude, miscommunication is the culprit in this case. When communicating with her in the future, I have to be more specific and confirm things several times. I am the type that hates people repeating things, so I don't have that habit of confirming things.

Sort:  

Congratulations @beng0413! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great article!

Congratulations @beng0413! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36