You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ned Doubles Down

We trust people based on how much money they have.

Not me.

Once this changes we'll know who deserves stake and who doesn't.

I already do. People who buy it or earn it.

Once we have a system to determine trust

I have one that has served me well most of my life. I don't need an algorithm to tell me who to trust or believe, I put faith in my instincts and what I observe. Not foolproof, but nothing is. It's the same with this talk of building communities. I already have one, they are on my follow list. While it's possible that I may not be in their communities, those such as yourself are stuck in mine, lol.

I can't blame Ned, and now we have the rumors of Samsung buying Steemit. I will plod on regardless, and if true, great. If not, great. I wouldn't be surprised though with the timing of the rumors to be an attempt to get prices pumped for a dump of...pulling a figure out of my hat here...42 million Steem maybe.

Sort:  

pulling a figure out of my hat here...42 million Steem maybe.

Haha.

I don't need an algorithm to tell me who to trust or believe.

Exactly! That's great! This is exactly what I'm trying to tap into.
The reputation system I'm talking about needs to scale up using the personal opinions of the community.

If you trust me and I trust new users that you don't know about, an app can be developed that let's you expand your trust network without you having to interact with every single person on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50