You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem Centrally Controlled?

in #stopthepowerdown6 years ago (edited)

I forgot to change my settings to decline payment on this post so any proceeds from this post will be reserved for a future, decentralized pool for Steem development if such a pool is ever created.

Other witnesses and concerned members of the community are posting similar #stopthepowerdown posts, but some added the tag later so they don't show up correctly on Steemit when viewing that tag. I'll link to them here so you can find them easily:

https://steemit.com/statement/@therealwolf/public-witness-statement-therealwolf
https://steemit.com/open-letter/@timcliff/open-letter-to-ned-steemit

Sort:  

Sweet! Gotta start somewhere. I will have some STEEM liquid soon. I am gonna send it to you to help build up the dev fund you are starting. This is the stuff I would love to see more of.

@justinashby Please hold off on sending me funds at this time. I'm not committing to this responsibility yet, so I'd have to send the funds back to you. I do think this would be a great thing to accomplish, but it would not be done via one individual's account.

Your support for the idea is very encouraging though! Thank you!

Speaking plainly..

I vote you as witness for various reasons. You have been a straight up MF from the start and have integrity about your goals.

I will hold off on sending funds. Please let us know when your dev fund is going live. I totally am 110% behind this idea.

Vote @lukestokes.mhth for witness, I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65