You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😨⚠⚠ 😨WARNING FRIENDS 😨⚠⚠😨

in #stopphishing6 years ago

We really have to check, double check and triple check and check again the links that we are clicking. I cannot be helped though that you will be engrossed in steeming that you will forget about that.

Sort:  

Isn't that the truth. Of course I have been hurt more than a few times by my own family and some pretty severe ways. So I'm always leery of going new places on the internet anyway. And I also know that when something sounds too good to be true... Well it normally is. When somebody offers you something for nothing you should always proceed with caution. After learning that this was going on, which I just did, my first thought was,"How horrible would it be if one of my friends became a victim and I hadn't done anything to make them aware?"how guilty would I feel? It would have bothered me so bad.

That too. Good thing you have come across this warning as early as now. Whatever we do online we should be careful. We should be made aware of these things and be on guard and thus do something about keeping our accounts safe. Sometimes the only action we are in control are our own. We may have informed our friends but then human nature as it is there will always be those who will fail because of reasons we may not know.

Very wise my friend...very wise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44