The Legend of Dink Production Entry 01

in #stopmotion7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!

I've been working on a series of stop motion sketches called "The Legend of Dink," which I'm really excited to share with the community. It is currently in production, with hopefully a summer release for the first batch.

Here's the intro:

These sketches follow our hero, Dink, as he journeys across the land of Hyrule, tasked by Link himself to fulfill the hero's journey. The only problem is that Dink is not actually a hero, and has no idea what he's just gotten himself into.

The concept of "The Hero's Journey" has always seemed absurd to me, so I wanted to explore this idea of "what would really happen if you just gave an average, everyday person a sword and shield and set them off on a hero's journey. It would probably end very badly for them...think "The Legend of Zelda" meets "Dark Souls."

This has been an ongoing project for most of this year, so I plan on updating you guys with some production photos and updates on the project as I continue to make progress.

LoD_Promo_01.jpg

Thanks for checking this out, and if you have any questions about the process, let me know and I'll try my best to answer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36