My first attempt at making a stop motion video

in #stopmotion7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemians. I've been doing my best to become well-rounded at all forms of media. Whether it is honing my writing skills, taking extra classes to sharpen my graphic design abilities and studying famous photographers for tips on better lighting, it's good to be well versed in a multitude of areas.

Last night I decided to give stop motion video a shot. What I did was take hundreds of shots on my computer and then piece it together to give motion to the video. It looks like it was just edited to make it look like stop motion, but it wasn't. It is time consuming to do it this way, but when you have a finished product, it is well worth it.

Here is my attempt at making a stop motion video. Wait until the end for my ode to French New Wave films of the 1950's. Also, make sure the volume on your media device is turned up!

Hope you enjoy and happy Steeming!

Sort:  

learning really to achieve. you are very sure

Haha funny nice one .

It certainly does look very labour intensive but fun, especially when I put the sound on. Duh!

Was it worth the effort though? Did you enjoy it enough to do it again?

It definitely was worth it. I want to make more now. Labor intensive but worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82