You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we Stop Homelessness? If so, How?

Thank you for that.
I haven't, unfortunately. I haven't been financially able to do that, but I have done quite a bit of digging and my friend and a few family members have also. The last part of your comment is what has me so perplexed. It shouldn't be that hard to do. I just have not found the right direction.

Sort:  

Maybe try calling around to local PIs and getting a consultation with a rate? There's a broad variety of rates they charge depending on the firm/if someone is independent. You might be able to get someone to take your case for a reduced fee if you explain the situation and you're frank about what you can afford, and even at full price it may cost you less than you'd think. Maybe other family members or friends could chip in. I think it's at least worth inquiring. If nothing else it may give you some ideas about where to look.

I had a situation last year where I had to find a couple of people who had fallen into drugs and gone MIA in another state, and I managed to do it by tracking the GPS on one of their phones. I ended up going to the state in person and doing some asking around, and I located them within a day. That was a much easier situation because they were only recently missing, though, and one of them had been my partner for two years so I was able to somewhat reconstruct his thought process. If it were me I would go to your brother's last known location and start asking around local police departments, hospitals, homeless shelters, and food kitchens.

I have his last known whereabouts, but again, no way to get there to look. I definitely will be looking into a local PI not sure if we have any in the town I live in, but maybe one of the larger cities has somewhere for me to start my in depth search for him! Thank you for your idea.
I am glad you were able to find the people who went missing around you. That is a great success story for sure. I wish it were that easy, as he has not ever even gotten a phone that I have been able to find in the limited areas of my search. I have just done basic searches tho. and have never known what to do or where to turn. I thank you all for the input most definitely! It is helping me figure the next steps!

Add me on discord -- malloryblythe #8139. Maybe I can help brainstorm ways to find him if you give me some more specific information.

for some reason it isn't allowing me to add you! are you in newbieresteemday?

Oh weird! Maybe it's because I changed my username at some point. I am. I'll try to find you right now.

charisma777#1683

I'm a PI and my discord is Finnian#5365. GINAbot helped me find your post, for I have it searching for "private investigator." I'm not sure how much I can help, but I will as I can.

Thank you for contacting me. I have sent you a request! Hope to hear from you soon!

Check your PM's! I believe I've found him in Nashville, TN.

How awesome finding a PI here who may be able to help! Good luck xx

THank you! I thought it was awesome he has a mention set up to be notified if someone said private investigator! Too cool! He has sent out an email to CA because my brother at one time had been in san diego, who knows if he has gotten out that way again. I hope to find some results! I am also gathering a list of numbers to start calling in the daytona area! I have a couple of places I found so far! Thank you again!

@finnian that would be totally awesome Patrick is the only person I haven't been able to locate and for am amature I have a good rate on finding lost people and or those who don't want to be found. But Patrick has stumped me.

Yeah, a lot of the resources PI's use are the same ones everyone else can use. Spokeo for example is cheap, but it comes up blank for him. Haven't we talked before, and I suggested you look into becoming a PI? It is fairly easy to get done depending on what state you are in, and then it opens up a lot of additional doors.

I might have to look into that it would give me another good use for my camera lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47