https://steemit.com/trending/stopdrinking

in #stopdrinking8 years ago

Hi, my name is boscro, and I'd like to try to establish a place on steemit where people with substance abuse problems can come to share their experience, strength, and hope.
Personally, I'm on a spiritual journey where I use exercise and meditation as my primary tools to lift myself from the harrowing life of an addict. I have a tendency to isolate myself, especially when using, so it has been a great challenge to reach out to others and rejoin the human experience.
I know of some helpful resources and would like to hear from others.

Some things that have helped me along the way:
Phoenix Multisport -- unfortunately very location-specific
Guided mindfulness meditations
Excellent podcast by a sober comedian
My reluctant companions:
Hey Mang

Sort:  

Congratulations @boscro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33