Don’t get flagged

in #stop6 years ago (edited)

99625189-05B8-43C0-8E23-647C33C66DE7.jpeg

Tips to reduce spamming

These are tips that can apply to all of us to make steemit a better place for all of our benefits.


What is spam?

This refers to short, insincere, repititive comments.

So why do people spam?

The most obvious reason is to get upvotes.

Another reason is lack of the posters ability to communicate properly in English .

Here is my suggestion:

- Write in your languages. You don’t have to to only write in English.

- Think beyond immediate gratification. You want an upvote right now for spammy comments but how is that beneficial if we ruin the value of steemit?

We Can Do Better!!

Be more sincere in your posts. Do not post repitive comments. There are bots that will expose you. Find people who post in your local language and post quality comments about their blogs.

In the main time there are people who teach/ help steemian improve their reading and writing skills. Research and join their blogs.


Has your post been flagged for spam before? You can join @steemiteducation. There are others that I don’t immediately remember but you can research and follow them.

Sort:  

Good advice! People should always make an effort and avoid the sheer nonsense that spam creates because it hurts everyone participating on the blockchain.

Like they don’t realize that we can see everything they do here.

What most jumps up are the repeated comments of people in other people's articles, it seems more like a copy-paste and I think those are the first to be exposed. Or those comments that have nothing to do with the publication, unfortunately Steemit is full of that.

For me a good comment does not have to be so extensive, however, personal opinion matters, as well as letting the author know why his writing has drawn attention.

The length of a reply doesn’t matter to me either. More than anything I like to feel like I’m talking to a real person who has given thought to the post.

Hello friend Legri! ... It is a good topic of conversation and debate for the good of the community, and in these moments that steemit needs the support of all its members. Spam in the comments do not think that they are punished with a flag, ignoring them is enough. But I have to admit that our friend @markkujantunen is very particular in responding to them in a very "diplomatic" way ... @gamer00 has a more drastic but equally funny ways.
...
Once Markku answered someone: "DOMO ARIGATO" in Japanese means "thank you very much". My wife and me laughed a lot that day.

If i find an obvious spammer, you will get flagged. Especially after numerous warnings.

Hello, friend your recommendations are very good for those of us who want to do things right on this platform.

happy afternoon friend, and you have a lot of reason with this content, is what we see more in our ads we must be sincere and not be ambitious I think that in this way we will win much more

Excellent @leggy advice is really typical to find contents that are spam and still lack resources. Creating original content is essential in this platform, taking into account that there are boots that detect spam, plagiarism or abuse content.

avoids being marked!

Exactly, it takes time to rebuild a ruined reputation, so why risk it?

you are right, it has been seen that in many cases the reputation is even in minus sign (-8) is not worth risking just for a simple comment

Hello my dear friend. Greetings from Venezuela, I really like everything you publish although I have many days to go and leave a comment, but is that at the time I can write I see that you have more than 30 comments. and I assume you can not see my comment, but I want you to know that I always visit you and read your post ..

Take care

Hello friend, as it is always a pleasure to read your publications, it is an excellent post these tips that you have just given us are very useful, if we all do our part we can improve and help grow this great community. I say goodbye and I hope you have an excellent day, regards ... !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66