Seeking Opportunities in Every Market. When Cash is King

in #stocks6 years ago

Whether stocks, bonds, forex, cryptos, options or commodities, there is always an opportunity presenting itself. The trick is to know what you are looking for and having some understanding of multiple investment ideas and not creating a tax issue for yourself. That there is a books worth of knowledge most investors just don't get. Here are some things that are presenting at the moment.

  1. The stock markets around the world have been extended for several years and eventually will need to put in a healthy correction of around 20%. I personally am looking for this to happen before October, so over the next two to six weeks with me leaning more towards sooner than later. A double top is presenting here and I like this moment in time in these markets. I've made my case for action and plans are already in place to hedge my investments. I sold my SQ and am in the process of accumulating TBT. I will not sell my taxable investments as I think the market will correct and come right back. So, finding a safe haven is what I am trying to do. Sometimes that means just going in to as much cash as possible again without creating a huge tax burden for yourself. Find the right hedge for YOUR portfolio. Not every hedge fits every portfolio.
  2. The huge opportunity in crypto is still in play. I have talked about piling up as much cash as possible for a few months now waiting for a real once-in-a-lifetime opportunity in cryptos. Although we had this same opportunity in 2016, I think we may get the chance again. This means BTC going to 2500, which is not what people want to hear. You really need to have a traders mentality to understand why 2500 is a good thing. I'm still positioning cash in cryptos.
  3. Forex is not for the weak and at the moment I am so focused on cryptos and stocks as there is so much money to be made that I just am not interested in the stress of the forex market. That will come back though.
    So what am I doing now?
    Hoarding cash in usdt in a couple of different exchanges. Selling some high flying winners from the last year where it doesn't cause me tax issues. Buying TBT for the long term. Taking advantage of this over heated stock market and it will correct when the professional traders come back. Looking for more opportunities. Controlling risk with proper entry and exit of trades and investments. As always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69