You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Options trading 101: Calls and Puts

in #stocks6 years ago (edited)

Nice post. What kind of options strategies do you use?(Ex: iron condors, spreads, calendars, etc.)

Options are awesome because you can do so many things with them to make the trade in your favor if you understand the aspects behind trading/investing along with how options work.

I post frequent analysis on the stock market if you want to take a look at my blog. I talk about AMD often. Here are my most recent AMD charts :

Right click then open in new tab to zoom in

Posted January 26th

Today

It is trading in a triangle. $10.00 is a good support level that I would recommend going long at.

Sort:  

The only option strategy I have opened myself up to at this point is protective puts and covered call writing.

I wouldn't be comfortable with any others at this point. I need more time, practice, and study. Especially practice particularly with making limit orders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67