Cool Holdings Make For An Apple Stock Play - [stocks][investing]

in #stocks6 years ago (edited)

Cool_Holdings_Inc_Announces_Acquisition-62e35e6dcc08567cac81a7860f2d5011.jpg

A Backdoor Apple Stock Play

Let me first start out by saying this is Not Stock Trading advice. Never invest more than you can afford to lose and always, always do your own due diligence. Never take anyone else's word.

Last week, hours before the New York Stock Market opened for business, I came across a news article about a company stock that was in business with Apple, inc, amongst other big name companies. Apple's stock price is currently around $217, about 5% shy of its all time high of around $228. This is quite an expensive stock, although it is obviously a solid company, with hordes of cash and paying out nice quarterly dividends to its shareholders. At this price range for Apple stock it can be too steep for the smaller retail investor looking to invest in Apple stock.

It turns out that Cool Holdings had a stock price of around $7.00 when I read the news story about Cool Holdings and their success as an Apple approved retailer of Apple products. This was a few hours before the Stock Market opened, an already in Pre-market, the Cool Holdings (AWSM) stock was already up some 40%. I was initially put off by the sudden price jump pre-market, but nonetheless I kept doing some research on Cool Holdings to see what they were about as a company and what kind of management ran the company.

I found their website, and company information quite easily. I found several other news articles about Cool Holdings as well as checked out their price chart history. The company checked out as legitimate although relatively unknown in the United States. Cool Holdings has several retail stores in Latin America which are very successful in the Apple product retail market. In fact, this company seems to be doing so well in Latin America, that Apple has allowed Cool Holdings access to the U.S. retail market. Cool holdings plans to up to 200 retail stores in Latin America and the USA, under their company banner of OneClick for their retail stores, from its current 17 store locations. They are planning to open at least one store in the Miami area, located inside one of the America's busiest mall, the Orlando International Premium Outlet Mall.

After some quick due diligence, I decided to pull the trigger and jump on board the Cool Holdings train. Either I was going to get "Rekkt" or this was going to be a nice long term play on Apple without actually buying Apple stock. As soon as the Market opened, my order went through to purchase Cool Holdings (AWSM) stock. I did not have much in my account, so I was only able to purchase 39 shares at around $7.20 per share. I watched the price for a little bit, and then checked it at the end of day. Nothing too fantastic to report until near the end of the week, when all of a sudden the stock price for Cool Holdings shot up to around $10.00 on Thursday. By Friday noon, I was taking a profit and almost half my shares for a tidy profit. Now I feel like I got the Cool Holdings stock for free, so I will let them ride for at least 1 year and then re-evaluate what I will do with the stock them.

Now I have a few hundred dollars to play with in the Stock market, so on to finding my next money maker.

Screen Shot 2018-09-22 at 6.21.05 AM.png

My friend said, "No Picture, then it didn't happen."
So, here is a picture of the action

ps. After some more research on this crazy stock, it turns out it could be part of a larger pump and dump scam by some shady characters. I will dig further to see what turns out.

09/24/18
Full Steem Ahead!
@streetstyle

Img Src
Pic 1
[Pic 2] screenshot of my Online Stock trade

Sort:  

.hola @streestyle,en la vida siempre se presentan oportunidades,unas buenas otras malas,pero debemos arriesgar con la esperanza que nos vaya bien,es la idea,y como dices que debemos arriesgar a perder no todo lo que se tiene,muy bueno su trabajo,saludos y agradecido de usted ,Dios lo premie y que tenga un feliz dia al lado de su familia .Espero contar siempre con sus votos,espero su visita

good investment friend that's why you always look for and inquire about these Cool Holdings minurist stores that allow you to grow in the short and long term. your investment will grow and continue to play in the stock market, I am very happy for you friend ... good information.
Thank you again for the help you have given me. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your little bit of greetings.

gracias a ud. por su apoyo tambien @edgargonzalez Saludos y que tenga buen dia. Hasta luego.

It is quite a crazy stock Sir @streetstyle because of that wild price jump. Just be careful though.

Thanks @cryptopie I think I got lucky and since it wasn't a lot of money, I wasn't too worried. I also did sell half of the shares on Friday, so now those stocks are free I guess. I already have the cash back that I used to invest, but i already put it on another stock, so I will post on that one next week. We shall see. Thanks though for looking out buddy.

I have watched this Youtube video about Britain's second empire was the title I think.
This person worked in the deloite bank offshore just to investigate who owns and what the moneys are for/from.
He learned that some money are for market manipulation/rigging, bribes, election contribution, etc.

Thanks for this @cryptopie This does help make more sense of things.

Nice! :O some free money up for grabs that way huh :P

Whenever I do something like that.. it wouldve probably plummeted to 1 $ :(

@beekart This one just was just too good to pass up and yes, it did work out this time. Thanks for stopping by.

i lurk around these boards hehe :D i should take a closer look at stock / investing things.. this crypto bearmarket is killing all the fun :D

I keep blogging away when I can because I think STEEM is severely undervalued, and when then market finally wakes up to this, I think the price of $8, which is the All Time High, will be easily surpassed.
As for this stock pick, it just comes from doing a lot of ready about everything, and every once in a while I go for it, like this one, when I think it has a good chance of going up. I also have a game plan for when it does, and that is to take a profit as soon as I get a chance. I did that and put it on another gamble, so we'll see how that does.

I would be so happy if this bear market is over.. if steem goes back to that price I'd be a happy little artist :D

I badly need a new tablet to draw on, so if i could use some steem to pay for it i'd be super happy! :)

Its good if you can take a risk every now and then on the stockmarket, if it does well you get some extra cash if not.. most of the time you just wait it out and at least you can get ur money out again :P

At this point I am scared to do anything lest it breaks again..... I know it wasn't broken per se but now now sure how up voting, posting or commenting will affect my account.
Any how, yeah I want a drawing tablet too.... what would you get if you bought one today @beekart ?

haha should be okay now,, just dont vote too much cuz it drains VP super fast ! :)

If i had the money.. a big cintiq! :) .. if not a new intuos L pro

Cool, I will keep that in mind.... what do you think of the Apple Ipad with Pencil.
For the price, the Intuos L pro seems great, and you deserve one of those big Cintiqs with your talent.... you will have it very soon.

Is this Sh*t working now.....

Great job man i think you bought in a perfect moment after your own researsch and $7.2 per share is a good value for hold 1 year is perfect. I think the price has to go high because all in the apple world rise in price faster. Regards

Thank you @dim753 and yes, hopefully Apple stays strong, and so does Cool Holdings.

I would like to invest there too, i mean cool holdings looks important in the market

I believe they have a store in Argentina and the Dominican Republic, so maybe eventually they go further into Latino America. That is the hope anyway.

Correct the real value is based in the nicho where they work and the market will reward them when they expand the products to each place in world and if we say that in behind is apple i just can think in a big bull run. Regard

Amigo @steetstyle cuando tenemos la oportunidad hay que aprovecharla y luego veremos que pasa despúes

en la vida nada es facial y siempre hay que arriesgarse pero con mente positiva para que pueda pasar lo correcto, pero de eso se trata
como dice el dicho el que no arriesga no gana

We must investigate first before doing any action, thank God that you did well. Now wait where this will take us. Greetings.

Hello @streetstyle, I think your decision is right, because your purchase of shares is at a correct value if we take into account the potential of this company.
Have a happy day:)

Thank God that everything went well, I congratulate you for your good decision

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63