Introduction

in #stocks7 years ago

I am a 29 year old aspiring trader and writer hailing from Portland, Oregon. Social media is a new thing for me, I highly value my privacy and don't even have a Facebook. I've been interested in the stock market since I was eight years old but it's always seemed just out of reach for me. Recently I heard about the Robinhood app with its zero commissions and decided I didn't have an excuse anymore. I didn't have much to invest though which was probably a good thing because I learned some very hard lessons these past few months. I placed my first trade in mid September, 2017 and had absolutely no idea what I was doing. After that trade failed miserably I realized this wasn't going to be as easy as I thought it was and begun a serious effort to educate myself on trading stocks. Recently I have started to research cryptocurrency trading as well. As of now, I have learned enough to know how little I know, have yet to turn a profit, but also haven't lost my entire investment either. I have high hopes that I have the drive and the ability to become one of the 10% of traders who succeed. One of the recommendations I have seen most often for aspiring traders is to keep a trading journal to help you learn from your past mistakes as well as successes. So I'm going to use my Steem page as a combination of trading journal and blog. Please comment with any advice or thoughts!

Sort:  

I have so much to learn per all this crypto stuff. I have just scratched the surface. I've been very active here in posting stuff, etc. but know very little about the currency aspects, how to trade, how to cash out in USA dollars, etc. Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42