Take my money and pay me a portion of your profits for ever... too easy

in #stocks7 years ago

Ever since I did the math on Warren Buffet's portfolio I realized I was in the wrong game. One of his stocks makes him $16k a day from dividends and others make you want to feel sick.... up too $16k an hour.

Here is the legendary Berkshire Hathaway portfolio: http://www.cnbc.com/berkshire-hathaway-portfolio/ to long for this post. His whole thing is compound interest, which is one of the most profitable financial tools there is.

simple-and-compound-interest.gif

Once you have initiated this tool in your life monthly expenses will be covered by your compounding dividend payments. And that WILL change your life. So for example "Blackrock Municipal Income Trust" Stock symbol BFK:
black rock stock.jpg

This Stock is less than $15 and it pays $0.07/month in perpetuity (forever), so how many $0.07's do you need to live for free. This is only one stock that provides a monthly dividend. At first it may seem like a waste of time but all you have to do is look up Warren Buffets net worth.

Here's another example: If you frequent StarBucks then you know that coffee is $5 a pop. StarBucks SBUX pays $0.25 per share every financial quarter. So if you want free starbucks like me then you need the correlating amount of shares to get free coffee. And if you apply this to every corner of your life, you will in essence have no bills just income and then you're NEO stopping bills like bullets.
stop_bullets.gif
What Bills?

So how do you do this? Get an online broker. Now I'm sure you know a few like Charles Schwab, Etrade or Ameritrade. These are great services I used to have an account at schwab myself. But this is the dilemma with these brokers:

If there is a stock for $100 that pay 7% a yr (which is very good) you would make $7/yr profit from that $100. But the before mentioned brokers all charge around $5-$10 per trade. lets just say they charge an average of $7 per trade. $7 to buy the stock and $7 to sell the stock. So immediately you're at $93 which isn't enough, then you wait a yr and want to sell (not that you should). You've made no profit but here comes ROBINHOOD to the rescue. Here are RobinHood's fee compared to everyone else:

pricing-chart.png

robinhood-review.png

The other great thing about RobinHood is that they have "GOLD" accounts. Which is basically a margin account but i have to say that not even my mother would lend me money at their rate. It's such a steal that you've got to be insane not to take advantage:
robin tiers.png

At some point I will do a video on this but for now I hope this was helpful. And if you haven't starting investing and you're telling yourself that you need more money. Let me remind you that my first stock was $15 which paid $0.07/month in dividends which my friends laughed at. Now My car and 3/4 of rent is paid by everyone else spending money on planet earth and I don't have a 9-5 job that's why I'm blogging. I will also explain my formula of how to pick the best income cash flow stocks. Let the money do the heavy lifting.
-savings-bars.gif

Sort:  

usefull information for some readers here, nothing beats the compound interest...:)

yeah it has been very useful for me... thx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55817.20
ETH 2966.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17