Stocks, Bonds, Bitcoin, PM: Post Market Summary

in #stocks7 years ago

This is my first post on steemit, and it’s entirely because of Greg Mannarino’s reccomendation. I’ve been a follower of his blog for a while now, so I really should have made an account sooner.

Regardless, the stock market was essentially at the flat line today. Both major indices finished slightly lower. The bond market also showed some weakness today. As Greg has said in the past, we need to watch carefully if the stock market and bond market sell off in tandem. I’m not predicting that, but we should watch that. Gold and Silver derivatives continued to rally today, but we have to be cautious of manipulation or a smack down. I personally got in on SLV at $15.15, and I’m waiting for it to show any sign weakness to sell. The dollar right now is also slightly lower which has been the long-term trend for the dollar. Bitcoin was up big on the day. I think it’s up around 14% as I’m posting this article. I still would be cautious getting back into bitcoin here just because Wall Street now has their fingerprints all over it. 41700CE1-9BF8-45ED-AAF7-E6A6A29AA9AA.png0292CF72-0BAF-4497-96CE-05F6E7E7FF2B.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50