3 Stocks I Just Bought - What Are You Buying, Share Your Tips!!!

in #stocks7 years ago

Here are 3 stocks I recently purchased and plan to hold long term:

IMG_1372.JPG

  1. Facebook (FB): beat earnings for 19th straight quarter and just crossed over 170. There may be some short term profit taking but this stock will continue to grow as revenues from Instagram and WhatsApp and messenger expand. I bought at 150 and plan to hold on long term. This company is printing out money right now.

  2. Square (SQ): growing mobile payment solution company for small business owners. International expansion and additional services make this stock attractive. Rumors of a buyout by PayPal are also floating around. I bought at 23, is currently trading at 27ish, and I expect to hold long term.

  3. cTrip (CTRP): "the Priceline of China", online travel booking in China expected to see sharp growth as middle class spends more money on travel. I bought at 56, is currently around 58, and I plan to hold long term.

I'm hoping these investments pay for my son's tuition in 15 years!

Share your stock picks and let me know what you think of mine.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Nice Long term picks...Sucks that they don't offer dividends...

What are the best stocks you are buying or watching that do offer dividends???

Some stocks that are large-mid cap, low volatility, and high dividend yield would be stocks like:

Apple
Johnson & Johnson
Microsoft
Exxon Mobil
Procter & Gamble Co
Philip Morris International
Verizon
Pfizer
Atria Group
McDonalds
Pepsi
Coca Cola
Boeing
Home Depot
Public Storage

I typically stay in the tech/internet sector. Apple and Microsoft are definitely on my watchlist, really like what Microsoft has been doing the past few years!

CTrip is a good buy. Having spend the last few years in China, I have seen this app come to dominate here in China, and I almost exclusively use the app whenever I travel in the country. Alibaba and the others are trying to catch up but no one can offer the combination of rewards and reviews that CTrip has.

That's awesome to hear! I'm hoping that it can get up to $200-$300 (or more!) over the next 5-10 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27