New ETF Purchased

in #stocks3 years ago

Hi Friends,

I added a new position to my portfolio - Direxion Moonshot Innovators ETF, ticker MOON:

B5E87BBCDA5747B18E5E7DF79E3E4EBB.jpeg

This is a relatively new fund, and its net assets are only $220 million. The fund is a stock fund that invests in companies that pursue innovative technologies that have the potential to disrupt existing technologies or industries.

I think space exploration and space-related tech companies will do well in the coming years, or at least their stocks will do well - probably not much of a money making business. I couldn't find an ETF that was focused fully on space so this was a compromise that I think has potential.

We shall see. Looks like their two biggest positions that make up 10% of the fund each are MVIS and VUZI if you wanted to bypass the ETF and go straight to the source.

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Hi morning..

Yes, not too bad!

Thanks for share this important news.

You’re welcome!

I like to invest in crypto market. But as my money is little so i often invest in well known currencies.

Smart move for sure!

thanks for new information

Good luck with your investments!

Haven't checked on MOON yet. I might look on it on Twitter.

Good idea, lots of info there

It is smart of you to diversify your investments.

Thank you, and I agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66