Roblox

in #stocks2 years ago

Hi Friends,

One holding that I have, Roblox Corp, as has been down more than most over the last year. Here is the chart:

1A7C16336BC949CAA1976B5DEB9044C5.jpeg

I got into Roblox as a metaverse play, and they have an advantage in the space was they have popular games, a platform and early metaverse options. However, these advantages have not translated into profits. The company does make a lot of money from in game purchases, but is not the pure play-to-earn platform that many will be expecting from metaverse projects.

I do not have a big position here, but I am also not adding. Many people are not as bullish on the metaverse as they used to be, and there is a lot of competition in the space without a proven roadmap to make it profitable to companies.

However, I do like to invest in disruptive technologies, so I am holding this one in hopes of a turn around.

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

I like this one longer term as well.

I like it a lot more at $30 than I would have at $130!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55