You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stocks Have Their Worst Week Since 2008: A Macro Outlook

Yeah, the markets may get ugly over the coming years. That 2600-ish level is key in the nearer-term.

Also, all I really do is swing trade now. As you mentioned from a tax point its better, but also I don't know many people making good money day trading anymore. Swing seems to be the better play now.

Sort:  

As the saying goes, "Day trading is like picking up pennies in front of a steam roller." It's emotionally taxing, mentally taxing, monetarily taxing, and well... taxing. Swing trading is great too. I love holding a trade for months, but in the US, it just isn't worth it for me to pay an extra 7% in taxes just to be in cash, at least not for my entire portfolio. How do you typically structure?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40